ScholarshipsAustralia ScholarshipsMastersOceania ScholarshipsPostgraduate

IWC Scholarships for Master of Catchment Science at Griffith University in Australia 2020

The International Water Centre (IWC) is offering full-tuition scholarships annually to international candidates from any country around the world to study the Master of Catchment Science that is delivered at Griffith University. The scholarship targets high-caliber candidates who best represent future catchment management leaders.

Host Institution(s):

Griffith University in Australia

Level/Field(s) of study:

2-year full-time, taught Master of Catchment Science (MCS)

Number of Scholarships:


Target group:

International students from all countries

Scholarship value/inclusions:

The value for this scholarship is AU$56,000, which covers full tuition fees for full-time study of Master of Catchment Science, for the program commencing Trimester 1, 2021. Recipients will be responsible for costs associated with a student visa, Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), travel to Australia, accommodation, and living expenses.

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other scholarships here

Eligibility for IWC Scholarships for Master of Catchment Science

International applicants have to be commencing students at Griffith University for the MCS program. All scholarship candidates must meet the following minimum eligibility requirements:

  • A concluded undergraduate degree program in a similar area of study from a globally-recognized institution.
  • 2 years of professional experience (paid work or volunteering experience relevant to the program after completion of the Bachelor’s degree). Even though not required for entry in the MCS program, applicants with a minimum of 2 years of applicable professional experience have a better chance of securing a scholarship award.
  • Obtain a complete offer of admission into the Griffith University’s MCS program.
  • Demonstrate English language proficiency (ELP) in accordance with Griffith’s requirements.

Applicants for the IWC Scholarships for Master of Catchment Science will be selected based on:

  • Leadership qualities including collaboration and teamwork, initiative, communication skills, etc.
  • Professional and volunteering record, including achievements, membership of professional bodies, and professional references.
  • Excellent academic record.
  • Devotion to designing and pushing the execution of catchment and waterway restoration and protection procedures.
  • The possibility of positive impacts on the person and the water sector from taking part in the MCS program.

Scholarship awards are not obtainable for the Graduate Certificate in Catchment Hydrology or the IWC Graduate Certificate in Catchment Processes or any other program.

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other scholarships here

How to Apply for IWC Scholarships for Master of Catchment Science

Candidates who apply for the scholarship award have to first submit an application for admission into Griffith University. Applicants from select countries are required to apply through an international education agent (see the official website, the link of which is found below).

Please visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

Official Scholarship Website

Application Deadline

The application deadline for Trimester 1, 2021 entry is 1 August 2020.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button